Administrators of a subscription can enable or disable various Block Systems within a subscription to allow schedulers and/or officials the ability to Block certain attributes of a game so that an official is not scheduled to a game with one of those attributes. The available block systems are:

  • Partner Block System
    Prevent the system from scheduling someone to a game with a specific partner by blocking other officials/users.

  • Team Block System
    Prevent the system from scheduling someone to a game with a specific Team by blocking teams.

  • Location Block System
    Prevent the system from scheduling someone to a game with a specific Location by blocking locations.

  • Game Code Block System
    Prevent the system from scheduling someone to a game with a specific Game Code by blocking game codes.

  • League Block System
    Prevent the system from scheduling someone to a game with a specific League by blocking leagues.

  • Position Block System
    Prevent the system from scheduling someone to a game with a specific Position by blocking positions.

Each Block System can be enabled or disabled by an administrator on the System Settings page via Features #4 through #8. Block Systems can be further controlled, so they are either:

  • Editable by officials and schedulers

  • Editable by schedulers only

System Overrides

Block systems are used as a primary means of scheduling. However, an assignor can override these block systems at any time at their discretion. These settings are a preference, not a guarantee.

How to access the Block Systems

Each respective system can be accessed on the Administrative Forms page, under the Block Systems heading. If this section is not visible, or certain block systems are not visible, then they have been disabled by an administrator. Only the enabled features are visible.


Reviewing the Block Systems

Users with Assignor permissions or higher can review the block systems at any time and for any user. To do so, simply navigate to one of the block systems pages, then choose the desired user you wish to review using the user selection menu.


Did this answer your question?