Once a game has been canceled, it becomes permanently locked in place. You can no longer make changes to that game, including deleting the game. A canceled game cannot be deleted.
A game can be deleted if it is not canceled. To delete a game, it must be:
No older than 30 days in the past
If in the past, it must have 0 assignments
It must have been created by you, OR you must have administrator permissions